Goodnight, sweet Mario.

April 1, 2008 at 12:58 am (life, technology)

My DS has officially died and gone to DS heaven.

I was playing Super Mario 64 on it tonight, got up to get a drink,  and for some stupid reason I put it down on the chair. When I came back I guess I assumed it was on the table and plopped myself on the chair. . . and onto my open DS. I don’t know what to do. I don’t have money to buy a new one right now. . . why can’t I just remember where I put things and not be so idiotic?

The game was unharmed, but the top screen was cracked and I guess my big bum bent the hinges because even the case is a bit cracked where it went back too far. Do you think there is a warranty for that?

I guess I should go to bed, because it’s officially April 1st and I have to get in the right mind set. That’s right. April Fools. My DS is alive and well, for now. I may have jinxed it.

Cheers!

2 Comments

  1. Ems said,

    Dear Lindsay,

    I hate you. Don’t scare me like that!

    – EMs

  2. Linake said,

    Oh, you do not. *^_^*

Leave a Reply

